Furniture & Fine Art

Click here to download a Furniture Entry Form

Furniture enquiries email: -  antiques@rgandrbwilliams.co.uk

Catalogues available only on Viewing Day from 1pm at Ross Auction Rooms at £1.00 each

Dates and times of auctions are subject to change please check with the Auctioneers on (01989) 762225

 DECEMBER
NO SALE
 2019 SALE DATES
 Viewing SALE DAY
 Tuesday 15th January 1 – 7pm Wednesday 16th January   10am
 Tuesday 19th February 1 – 7pm Wednesday 20th February 10am
 Tuesday 19th March 1 - 7pm Wednesday 20th March 10am
 Tuesday 16th April 1 – 7pm Wednesday 17th April  10am
 Tuesday 14th May 1 – 7pm Wednesday 15th May  10am
 Tuesday 18th June 1 – 7pm Wednesday 19th June  10am
 Tuesday 16th July 1 – 7pm Wednesday 17th July 10am

Order of Sale:

To commence with Lot Number 1001 at 10.00 am in the “Sale Ring” referred to as “Outside Effects”. The Sale in the Main Saleroom will commence at 10.30 am on Lot Number 1 with Pictures followed by Glass, China, Miscellanea etc. The two Auctions will overlap for approximately 1.5 hours. The Principal Furniture in the Main Saleroom will start at approximately 1.00 pm finishing at around 2.30 pm

Descriptions:

All lots are sold as shown. The Auctioneers shall not be liable for any faults, imperfections, or errors of description and do not accept responsibility for the authenticity, genuineness,date, age, period, condition or quality of any Lot, neither do they make any warranty or representations express or implied as to any of these matters. The Auctioneers may at the Sale at their discretion modify any description or statements in the Catalogue.

Registration:

Please register and obtain a “Buyers Number” at the main office before making your first bid on Sale Day only. Note: A new number will be issued at each Sale.

Buyers Premium:

A Premium of 16% (plus VAT) is payable by the Buyer on the hammer price.

Terms:

Cash, Credit, Debit Cards or Cheque by prior arrangement through the Accounts Department.

Commissions:

Commissions to purchase are executed free of charge and Lots will be purchased as cheaply as permitted by other bids for people unable to attend – forms available.

Electrical Items:

Items not checked by a Qualified Electrician will be described and sold as “scrap”, with the cables removed.

Clearance:

All items to be cleared on either the day of Sale, Thursday 9.00am to 4.30pm or Friday 9.00am – 4.30pm the week of Sale or by arrangement.

VAT:

VAT will be charged at the standard rate on items marked