Livestock

Regular livestock sales:

Weekly Monday (Fatstock Day)

09.30 am: Fat Sheep

10.00 am: Cull Ewes and Rams

10.30 am: Fat Bulls to be followed by Fat Cattle, Over 36mths Cattle and Barren Cows

Click here to download an Underage Cattle Food Declaration Form

Click here to download an Overage Cattle Food Declaration Form

PLEASE NOTE: – Our GREEN Markets are run as TB Exempt with all cattle purchased

going direct to slaughter, into an AFU/EFU or back to their premises of origin

Fortnightly Thursday (Store Day)

10.30 am: Rearing Calves

11.15 am: Store Cattle

11.30 am: Dairy Cattle

Click here to download a Store/Calf Movement Form

Click here to download a TB Declaration

Livestock Auction dates (please check dates with Auction Centre)
February 2019

Monday 18th February

Fat Sheep, Cull Ewes, Fat Cattle, Overage Cattle and Barren Cows

Monday 25th February

Fat Sheep, Cull Ewes, Fat Cattle, Overage Cattle and Barren Cows

Thursday 28th February

Rearing Calves, Dairy Cattle and Store Cattle

March 2019

Saturday 2nd March

Ross Bird Sale of Ornamental Wildfowl and Poultry. Entries to Chris and Gene Taylor on Tel No: (01874) 730883. Sale at 9.30am

Monday 4th March

ORANGE CATTLE MARKET – Fat Cattle, Overage Cattle and Barren Cows. GREEN SHEEP MARKET – Fat Sheep, Cull Ewes

Monday 11th March

Fat Sheep, Cull Ewes, Fat Cattle, Overage Cattle and Barren Cows

Wednesday 13th March

Sale of Nursery Stock comprising Fruit Trees, Shrubs, Hedging Plants, Perennial Plants etc. Sale at 11.30am. View – Morning of Sale,

Thursday 14th March

Rearing Calves, Dairy Cattle and Store Cattle

Monday 18th March

Fat Sheep, Cull Ewes, Fat Cattle, Overage Cattle and Barren Cows

Monday 25th March

Fat Sheep, Cull Ewes, Fat Cattle, Overage Cattle and Barren Cows

Thursday 28th March

Rearing Calves and Store Cattle